Courses

BV for flyerPlease use the form further down the page to book into any of the following courses this term. We are also able to deliver staff training in a school, for a local authority or other organisation. Please ring 01274 385470 or email if you wish to discuss this option.

Upcoming Courses

Leading Outstanding SMSC and British Values CPD

Bradford Grammar School, Bradford
Wednesday 16th November 2016

CPD for teachers on local linking programmes

If you would like your school to join a local linking programme in any of these localities please email linda.cowie@schoolslinking.org.uk.

Oldham Linking CPD1
Thursday 15th September 2016

Bradford Linking CPD1
Wednesday 28th September 2016

Calderdale Linking CPD1
Thursday 29th September 2016

Calderdale Linking CPD2
Tuesday 7th February 2017

Bradford Linking CPD2
Wednesday 8th & Thursday 9th February 2017

Book a place on a Course

 

Verification

 

Past Events and Courses 2015/16

Stockport Linking CPD3
Thursday 28th April 2016

Stockport Linking CPD3
Monday 25th April 2016

SMSC and British Values Head Teachers Meeting Bolton
Thursday 25th February

SMSC and British Values PGCE Students Manchester Met
Wednesday 9th March

Local School Linking Luton
Wednesday 23rd September 2015
Luton First Teaching School Alliance in association with Luton LA

Local School Linking Calderdale
Thursday 24th September 2015
Libraries, Museums and Arts, Calderdale MBC

Local School Linking Stockport and Greater Manchester
Thursday 24th September and Monday 28th September 2015
Stockport Council, Ethnic Diversity Service

Local School Linking Bradford
Wednesday 30th September 2015
Delivered by Schools Linking in partnership with Bradford Council

Bradford Schools Linking Secondary SMSC Network Event: What would meaningful practice developing British Values look like in a school?
Thursday 1st October 2015
Dixons Allerton Academy

SMSC and British Values in the Primary Classroom NASSEA Conference Manchester
Friday 2nd October 2015

Local School Linking Pendle
Monday 5th October 2015
Building Bridges Pendle

Local School Linking Bolton
Thursday 8th October 2015
Achievement, Cohesion and Integration Service, Bolton Council

Local School Linking Kirklees
Tuesday 13th October 2015

Calderdale Linking CPD
Thursday 22nd October

SMSC for Secondary Teachers Stockport Council
Tuesday 3rd November

Leading Outstanding SMSC Bradford
Wednesday 4th November
Dixons Allerton Academy

Leading Outstanding SMSC London
Wednesday 11th November
Friends House (opposite Euston station)

Linking Meeting: Myrtle Park & Frizinghall
Wednesday 18th November

SMSC and British Values Head Teachers Meeting Stockport
Thursday 19th November

Linking Meeting: St Joseph’s Catholic Primary & Bankfoot
Thursday 19th November

Linking Meeting: St James’ Church & Miriam Lord
Friday 20th November

Linking Meeting: Brackenhill & Foxhill
Monday 23rd November

Linking Meeting: All Saints Ilkley & Copthorne
Tuesday 24th November

Linking Meeting: Killinghall & Hoyle Court
Tuesday 24th November

Leading Outstanding SMSC and British Values in Independent Schools
Wednesday 25th November
Bradford Grammar School

Linking Meeting: Poplars Farm & Thorpe
Thursday 26th November

Linking Meeting: Eldwick & Girlington
Friday 27th November

Linking Meeting: Blakehill & Westbourne
Wednesday 2nd December

Schools Linking Bradford Secondary SMSC Network Event: Considering positive curriculum approaches to the Prevent Duty
Thursday 3rd December, 4:00pm – 5:15pm
Belle Vue Girls School

Linking Meeting: Wibsey & All Saints Bradford
Thursday 3rd December

Linking Meeting: Dixons Marchbank & Woodside
Thursday 3rd December

Linking Meeting: Atlas & Cullingworth
Friday 4th December

Linking Meeting: Wibsey & All Saints Bradford
Tuesday 8th December

Linking Meeting: Wibsey & All Saints Bradford
Wednesday 9th December

Luton Linking CPD2
Wednesday 13th January

Stockport Linking CPD2
Monday 18th January (1:00 – 3:30pm)
Romiley Lifecentre

Stockport Linking CPD2
Monday 25th January (1:00 – 3:30pm)
Manchester Art Gallery

Leading Outstanding SMSC Rotherham
Tuesday 26th January

Calderdale Linking CPD2
Tuesday 2nd February